Jump to content
TrinityCore
geeksweep

Comprehensive Boss Spawn Id/Names??

Recommended Posts

Is there a comprehensive 3.3.5 list of boss ids with their name counterparts? I couldn't find it in the database at all. I find it odd that the 'Creature' table doesnt include it. Where are the names stored for their respective unique id? I am wanting to play around with the boss hp and loot tables(increase percentage of certain drops). 

Incidentally i see the creature_loot_template table but don't see how thats tied to any particular mob. How do you look at the db and tie loot drops to bosses? 

Edited by geeksweep

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

For Example:

http://www.wowhead.com/npc=33118/ignis-the-furnace-master

Looks like he drops 26 items. So I found him(finally figured out where everything was). (Screenshot #1)

Then went to the loot label based on the loot ID from the first screenshot:(Screenshot #2)

#47241 = http://www.wowhead.com/item=47241/emblem-of-triumph

#1 = ?? not sure what this is supposed to be. 

So where are the other 24-25 other drop items? Is there a database update that I need to do for the 3.3.5 database i download ?

 

Another Example:

http://www.wowhead.com/npc=33293/xt-002-deconstructor

Loot in Screenshot #3. - It seems that these tables are incomplete. Again, is this expected or should i look for an updated database?

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-09-09 at 9.14.04 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-09-09 at 9.14.54 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-09-09 at 9.47.01 PM.png

Edited by geeksweep
adding screenshots

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, geeksweep said:

For Example:

http://www.wowhead.com/npc=33118/ignis-the-furnace-master

Looks like he drops 26 items. So I found him(finally figured out where everything was). (Screenshot #1)

Then went to the loot label based on the loot ID from the first screenshot:(Screenshot #2)

#47241 = http://www.wowhead.com/item=47241/emblem-of-triumph

#1 = ?? not sure what this is supposed to be. 

So where are the other 24-25 other drop items? Is there a database update that I need to do for the 3.3.5 database i download ?

 

Another Example:

http://www.wowhead.com/npc=33293/xt-002-deconstructor

Loot in Screenshot #3. - It seems that these tables are incomplete. Again, is this expected or should i look for an updated database?

The database is updated as long you have updated core, to learn how things works look at https://trinitycore.atlassian.net/wiki/display/tc/World

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Aokromes thanks for the link. I don't understand why I would need to reload a table if I just got the full db a couple of days ago from your repo. I'm not sure what 'reload' accomplishes.  Are you saying if I reload a table the db would update new entries that aren't in the world db from the repo? (They would show up in my queries?) Why wouldn't the db already be up to date ?  

Sorry trying to better understand the core workflow and hopefully to help others down the road. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If `Reference` is nonzero, then the value in the `Item` column for that row is ignored (it's only set for primary key uniqueness).

In this case, the loot slot(s) generated by the entry are populated by items from `reference_loot_template` with entry = reference ID from c_l_t.

Also note that the Ignis entry in creature_template with entry 33118 is the template used on difficulty 0 (10-man normal, for raids). On difficulty 1 (25-man normal), some aspects (such as the loot table) are taken from the creature_template specified in difficulty_entry_1 - for Ignis, this is 33190, so you'd refer to creature_loot_template with entry = 33190 (and the references listed there) for 25-man loot.

 

PS: Not relevant to your issue, but database updates happen when the core starts up assuming you've updated your source folder from the git repo. The worldserver binary checks <source>/sql/updates/world subfolders for any files it hasn't applied yet and applies them in order - it knows where the folder is because cmake sets the source path as a compiler constant. If this doesn't match your setup, worldserver.conf has a variable that overrides it.

PPS: For quick clarification questions like this, it's probably better if you get on IRC (#trinity @ Rizon). Forums are awfully slow (and I never read them anyway).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/10/2016 at 5:02 AM, geeksweep said:

Why wouldn't the db already be up to date ?  

Current world DB content is the last TDB file (TDB_world_full_....sql) file + all the .sql files in /sql/updates/world

It's impratical to keep the world DB (and hotfix DB on 6.x) always updated due to its size (unlike character and auth DB base files which are always updated)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On September 10, 2016 at 6:16 AM, treeston said:

....

Also note that the Ignis entry in creature_template with entry 33118 is the template used on difficulty 0 (10-man normal, for raids). On difficulty 1 (25-man normal), some aspects (such as the loot table) are taken from the creature_template specified in difficulty_entry_1 - for Ignis, this is 33190, so you'd refer to creature_loot_template with entry = 33190 (and the references listed there) for 25-man loot.

.....

PPS: For quick clarification questions like this, it's probably better if you get on IRC (#trinity @ Rizon). Forums are awfully slow (and I never read them anyway).

 

Thanks Treeston. So for 33190 - i only get 5 rows. and one of them is a duplicate from the 10 man normal. so where do i find thhe remaining 20 items from the loot table? 

Also i looked up one of the drops from Ignis:

http://www.wowhead.com/item=45165/worldcarver

then looked this up in the 'item_loot_template' and it wasn't found. So it looks like a lot of these aren't even in the DB. 

Edited by geeksweep

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On September 11, 2016 at 10:51 AM, Nay said:

Current world DB content is the last TDB file (TDB_world_full_....sql) file + all the .sql files in /sql/updates/world

It's impratical to keep the world DB (and hotfix DB on 6.x) always updated due to its size (unlike character and auth DB base files which are always updated)

Understood. I guess i figured since we were talking about 3.3.5 (multiple expansions ago) and the last update was April 10th, that the loot tables would be complete.

Edited by geeksweep

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, geeksweep said:

Understood. I guess i figured since we were talking about 3.3.5 (multiple expansions ago) that the loot tables would be complete.

There's a lot more than loot in the world DB.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, geeksweep said:

Understood. I guess i figured since we were talking about 3.3.5 (multiple expansions ago) and the last update was April 10th, that the loot tables would be complete.

No, the last update to the world database is today.

[06:58:01] <WardenX> TrinityCore/TrinityCore (7ce1040 * 3.3.5): GitHub(ariel- authored) committed DB/Spell: remove SP Scaling for Druid T10 4p bonus (Balance) https://git.io/vizpL

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On September 13, 2016 at 0:40 PM, Nay said:

There's a lot more than loot in the world DB.

Yeah but the db that I've been using in this thread is the world DB and I have downloaded is the latest I thought (I am using 3.3.5 not 6.x). 

I got that DB here: https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityCore/releases/tag/TDB335.61. Last update was Apr 10. I got there using the installation guide for databases here: https://trinitycore.atlassian.net/wiki/display/tc/Databases+Installation

@Aokromes said there was an update today but don't think that would resolve this issue I am referring to here. 

@Nay maybe i am missing something - is there another sql file I should be getting. 

 

Looks like maybe the full database releases aren't synched up with all the daily changes. these are the files I am using now.(screenshot)

 

Screen Shot 2016-09-15 at 10.43.22 AM.png

Edited by geeksweep

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, geeksweep said:

Looks like maybe the full database releases aren't synched up with all the daily changes. 

That is I was trying to explain, it's not feasible atm to sync them daily or immediately. The "absolutely" complete DB is the file you got from releases + all the .sqls in /sql/updates/world.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Nay - ok so I'm confused then a little. Whats the best way to just replace the current world db without having to re-compile everything and making sure that the full db loads that updated world db so that i can look at in HeidiSQL? I guess i am confused on those steps - the installation guide is hit or miss for mac osx. 

My core installation should be up to date (if up to date means within the last 10 days when i first installed everything - mac OS X btw). @Aokromes linked me to the world database where i could reload the tables in game which i did (.reload) but the same loot appears to be missing. 

 

@Nay thanks for help!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Exactly the way I said it: the full db + importing all the /sql/updates/world files. You can update manually but it's better if you let worldserver do the job.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Nay said:

Exactly the way I said it: the full db + importing all the /sql/updates/world files. You can update manually but it's better if you let worldserver do the job.

sorry i dont see where you said how to do this before.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/11/2016 at 4:51 PM, Nay said:

Current world DB content is the last TDB file (TDB_world_full_....sql) file + all the .sql files in /sql/updates/world

 

 

1 hour ago, Nay said:

The "absolutely" complete DB is the file you got from releases + all the .sqls in /sql/updates/world.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Nay - ok i closed auth & world server and restarted both. I then did a pull on 3.3.5 and saw that it got all the sql updates since 9/15 (today). Enabled Databases is set to 7.

I think tried to start the world server again and below is the error that i get (please see screenshot). Any tips on this? User issue or sql issue?Screen Shot 2016-09-15 at 12.31.50 PM.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Nay looks like i am good to go but re: my first post about my findings, that still holds true. (and it looks like for a lot of other bosses as well). Theres lots of drop items from Ignis The Furnace Master that aren't available. Please see post above about looking at the loot for the different difficulties(33118, 33190). The world carver item doesnt even exist at all. 

Are the loot tables for 3.3.5 still incomplete then?

Screen Shot 2016-09-15 at 1.03.55 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-09-15 at 1.07.20 PM.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10.9.2016 at 1:16 PM, treeston said:

If `Reference` is nonzero, then the value in the `Item` column for that row is ignored (it's only set for primary key uniqueness).

In this case, the loot slot(s) generated by the entry are populated by items from `reference_loot_template` with entry = reference ID from c_l_t

Read what I said, please.

s1Y3cft.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Similar Content

    • By Hesione
      I'm having a problem with a number of factions not getting the flag "at war" in the reputation tab, and this is unable to be selected by the player. Currently, this is with The Oracles, as my character has their reputation with Frenzyheart. The problem occurs when one of two opposing factions is chosen as the positive reputation one. That said, Bloodsail Buccaneers seems to work fine.
      I did a search on how to fix this, and found this on the TrinityCore issues tracker: https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityCore/issues/9469 (specifically https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityCore/issues/9469#issuecomment-78925130)
      Do I just go into the ReputationManager.cpp file and edit it directly? I don't understand how the dbc/cpp files are used. Are they called by the client each time the client is started up?
      I found the code for ReputationManager.cpp here: https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityCore/blob/master/src/server/game/Reputation/ReputationMgr.cpp
      I don't understand how the fix goes into this code. I can see a Git pull (push?) whereas I thought I could just edit ReputationManager.cpp directly. If so, which lines do I replace (if any)? Otherwise, where should I insert the fix?
       
    • By calaluis
      Hello Community,
      Through this channel, I would like to report an error finding of the emulator, for which I would like to know the real cause of the error.
      I leave the screenshot of the windows server 2012 R2 event viewer.
       

      Nombre de la aplicación con errores: worldserver.exe, versión: 0.0.0.0, marca de tiempo: 0x5b14917c
      Nombre del módulo con errores: worldserver.exe, versión: 0.0.0.0, marca de tiempo: 0x5b14917c
      Código de excepción: 0xc0000005
      Desplazamiento de errores: 0x00000000014afabc
      Identificador del proceso con errores: 0xe4c
      Hora de inicio de la aplicación con errores: 0x01d406690386550f
      Ruta de acceso de la aplicación con errores: C:\WoWEmulator\worldserver.exe
      Ruta de acceso del módulo con errores: C:\WoWEmulator\worldserver.exe
      Identificador del informe: 2f24513a-7cb9-11e8-80ba-dc706f4dc3b8
      Nombre completo del paquete con errores: 
      Identificador de aplicación relativa del paquete con errores: 
      That record has left the server. Stay tuned.
       
       
       
    • By Katria
      I am currently trying to add another realm to my server.
      I have set up 2 new world and characters DB and copied SQL tables over from the first realm. I copied the first realm files (/server) and made a new folder called (/server2). I changed the worldserver.conf to new ports 8086 and added the new dbs to it. I've also tried to change the SOAP port from 7878 to 7879 and turning it off. When I turn on the worldserver for the second realm, it crashes and tells me it can't bind to port 7878 since it's in use from the first realm.
      I run auth and worldserver from the first server folder. I then try to run worldserver for the second realm and the error persists. I am running TC on latest SSL/TC core on Ubuntu 18
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      I have also tried to cmake into the second realm folder (/server2) and I get greeted with this error:
      [email protected]:~/TrinityCore/build# make
      [  4%] Built target g3dlib
      [  4%] Built target Detour
      [  5%] Built target Recast
      [  6%] Built target fmt
      [  9%] Built target jemalloc
      [  9%] Built target gsoap
      [ 10%] Built target mpq
      [ 10%] Built target revision_data.h
      [ 14%] Built target common
      [ 14%] Building CXX object src/server/database/CMakeFiles/database.dir/Database/Implementation/CharacterDatabase.cpp.o
      fatal error: file '/usr/include/linux/limits.h' has been modified since the
            precompiled header
            '/root/TrinityCore/build/src/server/database/cotire/database_CXX_prefix.hxx.pch'
            was built
      note: please rebuild precompiled header
            '/root/TrinityCore/build/src/server/database/cotire/database_CXX_prefix.hxx.pch'
      1 error generated.
      src/server/database/CMakeFiles/database.dir/build.make:427: recipe for target 'src/server/database/CMakeFiles/database.dir/Database/Implementation/CharacterDatabase.cpp.o' failed
      make[2]: *** [src/server/database/CMakeFiles/database.dir/Database/Implementation/CharacterDatabase.cpp.o] Error 1
      CMakeFiles/Makefile2:1124: recipe for target 'src/server/database/CMakeFiles/database.dir/all' failed
      make[1]: *** [src/server/database/CMakeFiles/database.dir/all] Error 2
      Makefile:129: recipe for target 'all' failed
      make: *** [all] Error 2
      [email protected]:~/TrinityCore/build#
    • By Darkh62100
      Hello,

      Sorry if my question is not in the right category.

      Since a few days I started in TrinityCore v3.3.5, I currently encounter a small problem of which I still have a solution.

      I realized there was almost no titanium vein in icecrown.

      How can I implement them?


      Thanks for your help
    • By Chrisseria2520
      Hello once again community! Thanks for all ur help so far, it's really appreciated..  I'll pull out another hand to get caught! ... 

      So my problem is that I can easy buff / nerf a creature npc through World.conf and edit the rates on HP, AP damage, melee damage and so on... Look at: Uploaded Images to see an example!

      So my question is am I able to burf nerf specific creature spell to do less / more dmg and how so? 
      An example could be Razorscale's Devouring Flame!
      Thanks guys
       

×
×
  • Create New...